Large group of people walking to and forming the shape of the word text vote on a white background.

Electoral boundaries for the ACT election have changed

HerCanberra Team

The ACT election is fast approaching, and things have changed since you last cast your vote.

The Canberra Legislative Assembly is expanding at this election, and for the first time, the ACT will be divided into five electorates each electing five Members.

Do you know which electorate you’re in? Make sure you’re informed before Saturday 15 October—it’s your chance to have your voice heard in the Assembly!

Which electorate are you in?

Here are the five new electorates – find out where you fit by checking out the map of the ACT electorate boundaries for the 2016 election or the printable list of suburbs by electorate.


Brindabella: including Tuggeranong (excluding Kambah), Tharwa and the southern remainder of the ACT

Ginninderra: including Belconnen (excluding Evatt, Giralang, Kaleen, Lawson and McKellar)

Kurrajong: including Canberra Central, Jerrabomberra, Kowen and Majura.

Murrumbidgee: including Kambah, Molonglo Valley, Weston Creek, Woden Valley, Stromlo and Uriarra Village

Yerrabi: including Gungahlin, Hall and the Belconnen suburbs of Evatt, Giralang, Kaleen, Lawson and McKellar.

Need to know more?

Visit  or call 02 6205 0033.

This is a sponsored post. Read our Sponsored Post Policy if you would like more information.


Her Canberra

Sometimes a story is bigger than one person...that's when the HerCanberra Team puts its collective head together to come up with the goods. Enjoy! More about the Author

UNVEILED Winter Leaderboard